Happy Birthday To Me!

Since I’m already posting pictures, I just thought this was too cute not to be shared. On my actual birthday, I was at my host family’s house and was serenaded by the girls in English, Arabic, French, and Tashelheet.  My pseudo-site mate had been out of town, but decided I needed an American party as well, regardless of the date. This past Saturday, she invited Helen Rose and I to her house for a girl’s night.  She had gone all out buying balloons and party favors (no joke), making pizza, and, most importantly, creating this cake:

Can you read the pomegranate seeds?

 

One response to “Happy Birthday To Me!

Leave a Reply

